Thursday, November 15, 2007

day whatever...



Had a session with a cute fam the other day. Mom had the most amazing eyes!


Monday, November 5, 2007

day....??? I dunno.. LOL

Well...so much for a photo a day huh?? lol We've only had dial up all summer. So...it was a real pain to uplaod pics everyday. BUT...now we have wi-fi!! YAY!!!

Anyhow, since it's been a loooonnng time I figured I throw a few up today. These are actually from last week. But they'll work. Enjoy!!

Oh ya, and if anyone still reads this blog, I'm gonna be moving to typepad in the coming weeks. I just need to bite the bullet and pay the money for it. yikes! I'm moving my photography blog, my 365 blog, and my family blog over there. I hear great things and I really love their layouts, so.... keep an eye out for my big move. I'll post the new link as soon as I have it. ;-)







Friday, July 6, 2007

Day 25

I painted mine and Ashy's toes the other day. :) I love having a girl!!! hehe She's such a girly girly, loves bracelets, and purses, and getting her nails painted... :-)

Sunday, June 10, 2007

Day 23



Ricky's had his first motocross race of the season. It was crazy hot, but fun.

Friday, June 8, 2007

Day 22



My BIL caught this little guy in the lake tonight. It's called a crawdad. It's like a mini lobster. Really ugly looking thing. I figured it deserved to be the pic of the day. ;-)

Saturday, May 19, 2007

Day21


Another shot of my new little nephew, well..his little feetsies anyway. :) He's just too dang cute.

Friday, May 18, 2007

Day 20


Well...today my new little nephew was born so...of course my picture of the day had to be one of him!!! He's too freakin cut and I just love him.

So, meet Brady Landon McCoy. :) I'm sure I'll be sharing a lot of him. Because, unlike my kids....he doesn't move!! :D gotta love that..hahaha

Friday, May 11, 2007

Day 19


Okay, obviously I have missed more than a few days. Instead of trying to count and see which day I am on, I figured I just go with the next number after the last day I posted a pic....so...Day 19.


I have to admit that I took this pic back in October. We were at my in laws and I was getting some pictures of the setting sun over the mountains. I noticed this odd looking tree and thought it made for a unique look.


I had forgotten about it until the other day when I was going thru my backup CF card, which this was on. Anyhow....I had taken a whole slew of shots around my in laws property with plans of putting all the prints together for them as a gift. Needless to say I never did get around to doing that. BUT....I thought that this was a pretty cool shot nonetheless and deserved a little spotlight time on my blog, so here it is. Enjoy!!


Thursday, April 5, 2007

Day 18

I realized today that I take alot of food pics. hehe. Well..we made cupcakes for Ricky and I decided to take a pic. They were so yummy. I love cupcakes.

*ack* I'm really mad that my pics look soo different here. These cupcakes look sooo much more colorful in PS. They loo brighter and less washed out in PS than they look here. Ughh...what's the deal? Anyone know and wanna fill me in??

Tuesday, April 3, 2007

Day 16

Wow....I missed a lot, sorry guys! I've had sick kids and have been busy proofing sessions and trying to get things together before Ricky gets here tomorrow. So...since I missed more than a few days, I decided I'd post 2 pics for ya today.

The first one, I tried that "turn the lens around" trick. Man..it's hard to get good focus with that trick. This is a cactus that my parents have had for like ever! It's just a little mini one that sits in the window sill in the kitchen. ;-)

This one, I had to take a picture of my eye for a board I'm on. Played a little in PS. I actually like how green my eye looks. Kinda cool. They are usually a little bluer, but I ran a color pop action on it and this is what I got. Not the best focus wise, and my ISO was a bit high since I was in my bathroom. Pretty sure it was like 800.

Wednesday, March 28, 2007

Day 10

A little different POV. ;-) My parents have this light fixture in their dining room/kitchen. As I was walking by today I noticed the reflection in the bottom part of the fixture. Thought it made for an interesting "fish eye" look. If you look close you can see my camera bag on the table, my mom and dad in the background fixing dinner and on the left of the pic, the living room. :)


Monday, March 26, 2007

Day 8

It was an absolute gorgeous day today. Sunny and 80 degrees. My friend and I took our little munchkins out for a walk. I brought my camera in hopes of getting something good. Well...I didn't bust it out until we got back to her house.LOL figures..hehe

I walked into her living room and saw her 8 month old laying on his tummy facing their dog. The dog was licking his face, it was too cute!! I ran to get my camera, and....wouldn't ya know it...the dumb dog moved and was now more interested in my camera than the baby. Oh well.

So, I stuck her twin little babies next to one another to snap a few pics. They are just so cute! I did their newborn pics and just can't get over how much they've changed.

When people see them they think they are identical. I was actually pretty surprised that in this pic you can totally tell they are not. (they really do look soo much alike tho)

Sunday, March 25, 2007

Day 7

Missed yesterday, sorry. Nothing special today. Just messing around with DOF in my moms garden. :)

Tech info:
50mm 1.8
ISO 100
f./ 1.8
s/s 1/125

Friday, March 23, 2007

Day 5

I'm kind of cheating today. This is a pic from a session I had today. Aren't they just the cutest kids tho?!

tech info:
ISO: 400
50mm 1.8
f./ 5.0
s/s 1/320
(kinda fast s/s, we were just taking a break, we had been shooting on a black back drop, so my settings were all metered for that....oh well! ;-)

Thursday, March 22, 2007

Day 4

Fruit salad...yummy yummy...fruit salad.. yummy yummy.... Ahh, once that Wiggles song gets in your head...you just can't get it out. haha

We had a dinner at our Church tonite for the women. I saw this salad and just had to get a pic. Make me long for summer. :)


Wednesday, March 21, 2007

Day 3

I have to say.....I'm only on Day 3, but I have already learned 2 things from this little project; 1) I need a new lens, a few actually, and 2) I need a new camera. I'm getting frustrated with the limitations of my DRebel. I really want a 5D....ahh.. a chick can dream can't she?! ;-) I'll settle for the 20D if DH will let me. hehe....tax returns are coming..hmm...

Anyway...onto the photo of today. I wandered around outside with Cohen today, trying to get a pic for today. I wasn't really getting anything that I liked. My mom and I were getting ready to go to the store just as my dad got home. My dad told Cohen that he had a surprise for him. So, we all go outside to see. My dad had gotten down my old tricycle for Cohen. *sigh* It was kinda neat to see him riding it around. He was soooo excited. The kid loves bikes. I still had my camera out so I snapped a few pics.

Can't decide if I like B&W or color better, so...you get them both. :D




Tech info:
50mm 1.8
ISO 400 (crap..didn't check this before hand..dangit)
f./ 5.0
s/s 1/200

Tuesday, March 20, 2007

Day 2

So..I'm feeling rather uninspired today. We didn't even leave the house today, too cold. ugh...
So...you get a pic of my can of soda. mmmmm.... I drink like 6 cans a day of this stuff. So delish...


Tech info:
50mm 1.8
ISO 400
f./ 1.8
s/s 1/250 (top image) 1/200 (bottom image)

Monday, March 19, 2007

Day 1

Does it matter that I didn't take these today? haha...Day 1 and I'm already off to a *great* start... LOL I took these awhile ago, when we went to the Hands On Museum in Ann Arbor. I took a bunch of pics, and realized I have yet to go thru them.... so, here they are.


tech info:
50mm 1.8
s/s 1/125
f./ 1.8
ISO 400


tech info:
50mm 1.8
s/s 1/50
f./ 1.8
ISO 400